Members of the DCA general committee are also charity trustees of the DCA and this committee is made up of volunteer local residents and representative from many of the regular groups at the centre.

The general committee meet five times a year, if you would like to be involved in the centre in any way please contact the DCA secretary; Di.Everett: 0795 831 5073

The day to day running of the centre is carried out by the centre management.

The DCA also has a fundraising team who meet once a month to organise events to raise money for the upkeep of the centre, if you would like to be involved in fundraising for the centre, please contact the DCA secretary; Di.Everett: 0795 831 5073





Honorary officers:

Honorary Chairman – John Everett*

Mob: 0770 815 0613. email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Honorary Vice Chairman - Ivan Russell*

Honorary Secretary – Diane Everett*

* Also a member of the Community Centre Management team.


Ordinary committee members:

Valarie Saunders

Rose Langlands

Keith Blair

Sue Haigh


Centre user group representatives:

Ivan Russell - Downswood Short Mat Bowls club

Jim Carmichael – Downswood Badminton Club

Bernard Dunn – DOARA - Active Retirement Club Scott Raffle – Willington Players

Mike Dyerball – East Sutton Community Youth Theatre

Nicki Cooper - Willow Rise Pre-School

Lorraine Rowe - Kidz Kung Fu Academy Bonita Slater - Downswood Community Pre School

Katie Simpson - Shukokai Karate Academy England


Booking Secretary: 0771 563 2684


Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more